Not everything turns out the way it looks in pictures….

Such a good idea to do with the little one as Handmade Christmas presents

Flirting with Creativity

Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes.  Art is knowing which ones to keep.”

-Scott Adams

original painted vase pin

Original inspiration from Pinterest

I was inspired to try this enamel painted vase technique on an interesting shaped bottle.  I followed the instructions and noted any differences with the enamel paint that I was using.  I coated the interior of the bottle with the paint.  I turned it upside down to allow the paint to “settle” and the excess to drip out.  According to the instructions on my paint, you place the glass in a cold oven and preheat to 350 degrees.  Once heated, you bake for 30 minutes.  After the baking is done, you allow it to cool in the oven.  Sadly, when I opened the oven to see the “masterpiece”, I discovered that the paint pulled away from the glass in many areas (see photos below).  Luckily I could just cover…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

